Well, it's been an interesting day. Some rough moments. Some not too bad. I guess
thats actually how my whole week went. I started the day stopping by the allergist to get my shots. I had a slight reaction in that my face was itchy but that happens all the time so I didn't think
alot of it but mentioned it to the nurse thinking she'd give me an extra Zyrtec or something and send me on my way. But instead she fed me a bunch of pills and made me sit where she could see me for 15 minutes. I think it was just mental but I got all lightheaded. I didn't tell her that as I knew it wasn't rational to be dizzy. So then before I left she asked if I had an
epi-pen and I said no, b/c they cost too much. They are only like $30 but I haven't died yet or had a severe systemic reaction so I figure I don't need to spend the $30.
Ofcourse my mom would be sad to know I don't have one. Well, now I have a makeshift
epi-pen. I was given a few syringes and bottles of epinephrine in case of a bad reaction. It looks a little weird carrying around syringes but oh well.
So I made it to work at 10 and was quite behind on the work I was planning on doing today. I worked through lunch and it turned out
ok.
Afterwork a co-worked invited me to happy hour but ended up going to a bar really south so I decided not to do that and went to a ghetto nail place to get a pedicure. Was
kind of relaxing but
weird having someone touch your feet. Although if I had to do it myself I'd never push back or trim my cuticles. Not that they are that bad but I just wouldn't do it. I don't get pedicures very often but figure, well, i have nice feet even if they are majorly white so I guess I could wear flip flops some. And my crazy injured toenail has mostly healed from a year ago so
thats good.
So I got home and was hoping to find someone to do something with. Maybe some food, maybe rent a movie. Something low key. I called about 5 people and they were all either busy or didn't answer. I couldn't handle more rejection so I gave up. I then went through a series of irrational thoughts and then figured out I needed to leave the house. So I did. Ended up running an errand and spending a little time with a friend. Turned out fine. I don't really understand my irrational thoughts but they sure can be difficult. I had plans for tomorrow but they feel though. Bummer. Sunday morning I could go to the
triathlon to watch but the crowds make me nervous. And my expectations have already fallen though on that anyway. I was hoping to spend some time with a friend there but they won't be there.
One
kindof cool thing is I found some music I had been looking for on the web. I am pretty sure it was a legal source but I am not positive. I am quite careful about those things but this is a gray area. Hopefully it will be
ok. Oh, it was downloaded stuff.
Well, I guess I'll go to bed. I am tired. I should be posting some pics this weekend so you can look forward to that. Also I finished a book I was going to blog about at some point. Maybe tomorrow.
Labels: life