Bad tex-mex and trying to be green. (not related, thankfully)
Had a couple Groupons to Qdoba as a few people had said it was good. So I used one for lunch today (and have leftovers as the groupon was for 2 meals). I have crazy allergies lately and my throat has been hurting today so that might affect my taste… but I found the food totally tasteless. Like it didn’t taste like anything really. The quesadilla was the best but even that tasted like a meximelt from taco bell. The nachos had a super gross cheese sauce on them, I’d call it queso but it so wasn’t. The groupon was for 2 meals off their choose 2 menu so I had 4 things to try. I tried the chicken soft tacos, nachos with ground beef, and a chicken quesadilla and a burrito bowl. Haven’t tried the burrito bowl. But the rest was quite bland even with salsa on it. Bummer. Hopefully it was just my allergies as I have to eat there a few more times.
Another piece of news in case you were curious. As there is a push to be green and not use ziplock bags I got some cloth/vinyl reusable bags to use. I got some with velco and some with zippers. Ok, the velco is totally loud and annoying and sticks to everything. But the most annoying thing is chips and crackers and that sortof thing totally go stale within a day because the bag is not air tight. So my goldfish were totally soft and bleh. So, they work for taking something for lunch but not for storing stuff. The zipper bags are better than the velco as far as opening though. So, much for trying to be green. I will go back to plastic and fake Tupperware.
Labels: life
