I haven't done much just for fun photography lately and so when I spotted a couple bunches of ranunculus at the flower market while buying flowers for a friend I just had to get a bunch for myself. As they are my favorite flower ya know. I was trying to pick what color I wanted and the guy said to pick two and he'd just charge me for one as they would die in 3-4 days. They were already fairly open buds/flowers so I knew he was right. So I got pink AND red and ran home to photograph. I quickly discovered I had to work fast as I had no AC and was using hot lights. Poor flowers. Poor Michele. :oP ha. It was fun even though I was sweating like crazy. The next day I did a few outdoor shots too. Here's a few from the shoot. Nothing spectacular but it was fun.
Labels: art, pictures